Faculty

IMSE General Info:
imse@iastate.edu
3004 Black Engineering
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515 294-1682
Fax: 515 294-3524
Faculty and Staff Listings on the College of Engineering Directory site

Berry tiny Scott Berry
Lecturer
3013 Black Engineering
319-213-7311
saberry@iastate.edu CV

Dorneich Michael Dorneich
Associate Professor
3028 Black Engineering
515-294-8018
dorneich@iastate.edu More information CVPersonal page

Frank small Matt Frank
Associate Professor
3023 Black Engineering
515-294-0389
mfrank@iastate.edu More information CVResearch labCNC Machining tutorial

Gilbert Stephen Gilbert
Assistant Professor
3026 Black Engineering
515-294-6782
gilbert at iastate edu More informationCVPersonal page

Helwig small Michael Helwig
Lecturer
3032 Black
410-212-0351
mhelwig@iastate.edu More informationCV

Hu Guiping Hu
Associate Professor
3014 Black Engineering
515-294-8638
gphu@iastate.edu More information CV

Jackman John Jackman
Associate Professor
3020 Black Engineering
515-294-0126
jkj@iastate.edu More information CV

Gul Kremer Gül Kremer
C.G. “Turk” & Joyce A. Therkildsen Department Chair
3004 Black Engineering
515-294-0127
gkremer@iastate.edu More information CV

MacKenzie small Cameron MacKenzie
Assistant Professor
3029 Black Engineering camacken@iastate.edu More information CV

Meyer tiny Quenten Meyer
Lecturer
3013 Black Engineering
515-294-7906
qmeyer@iastate.edu

Min Jo Min
Associate Professor
Associate Chair of Undergraduate Education
3034 Black Engineering
515-294-8095
jomin@iastate.edu More information CV

Mirka Gary Mirka
John Ryder Professor of Engineering & Associate Chair of Graduate Education
3025 Black Engineering
515-294-8661
mirka@iastate.edu More information CV

Olafsson Sigurdur Olafsson
Associate Professor
3018 Black Engineering
515-294-8908
olafsson@iastate.edu More information CVPersonal page

Peters small Frank Peters
Associate Professor & Associate Chair of Operations
3024 Black Engineering
515-294-3855
fpeters@iastate.edu More information CV

Potter Leslie Potter
Senior Lecturer
3012 Black Engineering
319-269-5835
potter@iastate.edu More information CVPersonal page

Hantang Qin
Assistant Professor
3019 Black Engineering
515-294-1248
qin@iastate.edu More information CVResearch lab

Rivero-2014-small Iris Rivero
Associate Professor
3021 Black Engineering
515-294-7944
rivero@iastate.edu More information CVResearch lab

Olafsson Sarah Ryan
Joseph Walkup Professor
3017 Black Engineering
515-294-4347
smryan@iastate.edu More information CV

Olafsson Dave Sly
Professor of Practice
3015 Black Engineering
515-450-2335
davesly@iastate.edu More information CV

Photo of Richard T. Stone Richard T. Stone
Associate Professor
3027 Black Engineering
515-294-3644
rstone@iastate.edu More information CV

Vardeman Stephen Vardeman
University Professor
3022 Black Engineering, 2212 Snedecor
515-294-2535 (Stat), 515-294-9068 (IMSE)
vardeman@iastate.edu More information CVPersonal page

Lizhi Wang
Associate Professor
3016 Black Engineering
515-294-1757
lzwang@iastate.edu More information CV

Affiliate/Adjunct/Courtesy Appointments

Ron Cox
Adjunct Associate Professor
Director of CIRAS
515-294-0099
rcox@iastate.edu More information

Ghosh tiny Arka Ghosh
Courtesy Associate Professor
3216 Snedecor
515-294-7851
apghosh@iastate.edu More information

M. Susan Hallbeck
Affiliate Professor
Mayo Clinic hallbeck.susan@mayo.edu More information

Luecke tiny Greg Luecke
Courtesy Associate Professor
2016 Black Engineering
515-294-5916
grluecke@iastate.edu More information

Morris Max Morris
Courtesy Professor,
Department Chair of Statistics
1121H Snedecor
515-294-2775
mmorris@iastate.edu More information CVPersonal page

Oliver tiny Jim Oliver
Courtesy University Professor
1620 Howe
515-294-2649
oliver@iastate.edu More information

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas Arnold Barta
Roger Wayne Berger
Harold A. Cowles
John C. Even, Jr.
Douglas Gemmill
Carolyn Heising
Patrick E. Patterson
Clifford E. Smith
Janis Terpenny